Upload, share and get feedback on your designs with Framer Cloud. It’s a frictionless in-app workflow that connects to a virtual dashboard. View your projects, access version history and edit the share info for any shared prototype. A workflow built with iteration in mind.
To upload a new project to Cloud, open your project in Framer for Mac and click the Cloud button at the top right of Framer for Mac.
Upload triggers a workflow that includes saving your file (if you haven’t already) and uploading your project to Cloud. You’ll receive an in-app notification once it is uploaded, along with a link that opens your project in a browser. A shareable link is also automatically copied to clipboard, making it easy to distribute your links. From this same popover, you’ll be able to navigate to Cloud by clicking
Once your project has been uploaded, you’ll be able to continually sync Cloud to the latest version by clicking
Update in the Cloud icon on Framer for Mac. Pro-tip: you can directly save to Cloud by using
⌃ ⌘ S.
Your Cloud dashboard is a great way to organize, keep track and delete your uploaded prototypes.
You can access it by clicking
Dashboard in the Cloud dropdown menu of your Framer for Mac app. You can also open Cloud at any time through dashboard.framer.cloud. If you are accessing Cloud for the first time, you will be prompted to log in using your preferred social login (Google, Facebook or Slack).
Once logged in, you’ll notice all your projects laid out in a beautiful grid view. This is your personal Cloud dashboard, which is not available for public viewing. You can filter projects by name for quick access.
We’ve also added Version history to Cloud, so you can access, delete, share and download each uploaded version of your project. To access, click on
Versions under each project tile to see a list view with date and time of upload. From here you’ll be able to generate a shareable link for a particular version or open it in Framer for Mac. This feature works much like History in Github, giving you a quick way to skim through iterations of your work.
Add context to your shared projects with titles, descriptions and social links.
Hover over each individual project tile to see options for adding info. Click on
Edit to add a project title and description to your project. If you no longer want your project to be shared publicly, hit the
Delete button to remove it from Cloud. You can also delete old versions of your project to keep your work history nice and tidy. The latest version of the project will still be available on Framer for Mac.
In the top right corner of the app you’ll be able to access Settings, where you can edit your personal info and add your Twitter profile. This information will be included with every prototype you share publically.
Control who gets to access your prototypes with Cloud Access. One click to share with all, or notify only specific people when updates are made.
By default, any projects uploaded to Cloud are public, accessible for viewing and download by anyone who has the link. To change this, click the
Share button under the project to open a settings modal.
Here you have the option to toggle between public access ("anyone with the link") and private access ("only invited people"). Going private protects the security of top-secret prototypes, while allowing you to invite specific people to the project.
Invitations to join a project are sent via email. Once invited, invitees have 7 days to accept before their access expires. You can keep track of sent invitations via the setting modal. Access can be revoked at any time, simply by clicking the
Remove button next to a project member’s name.
Invited people do not need a Framer license to view a prototype. They will receive an email prompt to log in to Framer Cloud dashboard. The project will appear under the "Shared with me" tab.
If you have a Framer Enterprise license, you will see an added layer of protection in your settings modal, allowing you to grant access at a company-wide level. By toggling to this option, you are granting permission for anyone with the link within your organization to view your prototype. However, you may still set it to 'Only invited people' to restrict this access further to specific people within your organization.
Additionally, company admin can configure this panel to restrict public access. This will completely disable the 'Anyone with a link' option and allow only internal employees and specific team members to view your project. Contact us to find out more about this advanced Cloud security option.
What does Cloud Access Beta mean?
Though your private projects will always remain private, there may be some interruptions to the service. As part of our ongoing endeavor to build the ultimate workflow for designers, we are still testing parts of this service.
What does Cloud Enterprise mean?
Customers on our Enterprise license will enjoy advanced features such Single Sign-On (SSO), admin management panel, corporate security measures and more. Talk to us about how we can customize Cloud to suit your team’s needs.
What happens to my current shared projects?
You current projects will not be automatically synced to Cloud. You will need to manually upload each project by clicking the Cloud icon in Framer for Mac and following the prompts.
What happens if I log in with a different social account?
Unfortunately we do not support multiple login access. Once you log in via your preferred social account, you will need to keep using the same account to access the projects on your Cloud dashboard.
How do I remove my uploaded prototypes?
Hover over your project tile and click on the
Delete button. This project will be permanently erased from Cloud, but will still be available on Framer for Mac.
Can I delete a specific version of my project?
Yes, simply click on Versions to access your Version history panel. From here, you can delete individuals versions of your project. You cannot delete the most current version of your project.
Do I need to create and share a new link each time I update my project?
No, the beauty of our Cloud workflow means you will only need to update on Framer for Mac for your project to be updated in Cloud. Generate a link once, share it with others and they will always have the latest version.
Why did my project fail to upload?
You will receive an error message that explains why your project failed to upload. In most cases, a slow, faulty or nonexistent Internet connection is to blame. Please check your connection and try again. On the rare occasion that our servers are down, we advise that you try again later. If you experience ongoing problems with uploading to Cloud, please contact us at email@example.com.